Articles

Muranov K., Ostrovsky M.* * NM Emanuel Institute of Biochemical Physics of RAS   First published: In the world of science. 2021. No. 4 (April). P. 52–57. The lens of the eye is truly a miracle of nature. Not only is it transparent, moreover, for almost all of its life, it is also a living focusing lens that provides a sharp image on the retina. In addition, it is a light filter that cuts off ultraviolet radiation, which is dangerous for it, from the retina. Quite a long time ago it became clear why the lens is transparent, but it is still unclear how to preser…

Clinical experience with N-acetyl carnosine use in patients with age-related cataract Abstract. Background. A cataract is one of the most common leading to blindness diseases in the world. Pathological conditions associated with lens aging, including presbyopia and age-related cataract, have been known for a long time. That is why the World Health Organization supports large-scale studies on the drug's effectiveness for cataract prevention, especially those with antioxidants (2018). The study aimed to evaluate the effect of N-acetyl carnosine contained in Clarastill on the condition…

Age-related cataracts and drug therapy: opportunities and challenges for local delivery of antioxidants to the lens Author Hamdi Abdelkader, Ryd G. Alani, Barbara Pircionek As previously published in the Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmacology. — 2015. — Vol. 67. — Issue 4. — P. 537–550.   https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/jphp 12355/full#jphp12355-bib-0015        Objectives The search for anticataract drugs has been continuing for decades; some treatments no longer exist but antioxidants are stil…

Cataracts are the most common cause of vision loss, especially in the elderly. Many doctors consider this disease to be as much a companion of old age as wrinkles or muscle atrophy. Usually, having discovered its signs, the doctor advises the patient to wait until the cataract matures, that is, the lens becomes completely cloudy, and the patient stops seeing with the eye, and only then sends him for an operation to replace the lens with an artificial lens. Isn't it strange? For example, we usually first try to heal teeth and only then insert artificial ones. Why not interfere with t…

Corresponding member NAMSU, prof. Veselovskaya Z.F. , prof. Veselovskaya N.N. , Assoc. Zherebko I. B.    Kiev Medical University UANM, Kiev, Ukraine  Kiev City Ophthalmological Center KGKB No. 1, Kiev, Ukraine     The paper presents an analysis of the use of N - acetylcarnosine in patients with diabetic cataract. The observation period was 6 months. The data obtained indicate that N - acetylcarnosine, which is contained in the drug "Clarastil"…

Pathogenetic aspects of the use of carnosine-containing drugs in the treatment of eye diseases caused by oxidative stress   Goncharova N.A., Martynovskaya L.V., Pastukh I.V., Pastukh U.A.   Kharkiv Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education (Kharkiv, Ukraine)       Relevance. An imbalance between oxidants and antioxidants (oxidative stress) leads to numerous pathological changes in the body. An increase in the content of reactive oxygen species in organs and tissues is one of the main toxic factors in the development of most diseases o…

MODERN OPPORTUNITIES OF ANTIOXIDANT THERAPY WITH SAFFRAN IN OPHTHALMIC PRACTICE: RATIONALE FOR APPLICATION AND POTENTIAL CLINICAL EFFECTIVENESS Authors: Petrenko O. V., Yakovets A. I. National Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education named after P. L. Shupyk , Kiev, Ukraine     The article discusses common age-associated eye diseases, the pathogenesis of which is associated with oxidative stress. Saffron has pronounced antioxidant properties: it prevents the oxidation of polyunsaturated fatty acids, prevents me…

Статьи

  Муранов К., Островский М.* * Институт биохимической физики им. Н. М. Эмануэля РАН   Впервые опубликовано: В мире науки. – 2021. – № 4 (апрель). – С. 52–57. Хрусталик глаза – поистине чудо природы. Мало того что он прозрачен, притом почти всю жизнь, он еще и живая фокусирующая линза, обеспечивающая резкость изображения на сетчатке. Кроме того, это светофильтр, отсекающий от сетчатки опасный для нее ультрафиолет. Довольно давно стало понятно, почему хрусталик прозрачен, но до сих пор неясно, как эту прозрачность сохранить, не д…

КЛИНИЧЕСКИЙ ОПЫТ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ N-АЦЕТИЛКАРНОЗИНА У ПАЦИЕНТОВ С ВОЗРАСТНОЙ КАТАРАКТОЙ   Малачкова Н. В.1, Прус Е. Л.2, Радёга Е. М.2 1 Винницкий национальный медицинский университет им. Н. И. Пирогова, г. Винница, Украина 2 Центр зрения «Оптимал», г. Винница, Украина     Резюме. Актуальность. Во всем мире катаракта остается одним из лидеров среди заболеваний, приводящих к слепоте. Патологические состояния, связанные с процессами старения хрусталика, давно известны. К ним относятся пресбиопия и возрастна…

ВОЗРАСТНАЯ КАТАРАКТА И ЛЕКАРСТВЕННАЯ ТЕРАПИЯ: ВОЗМОЖНОСТИ И ВЫЗОВЫ ДЛЯ МЕСТНОЙ ДОСТАВКИ АНТИОКСИДАНТОВ К ХРУСТАЛИКУ   Авторы Хамди Абделькадер, Райд Г. Алани, Барбара Пирсьонек Впервые опубликовано в: Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmacology. – 2015. – Vol. 67. – Issue 4. – P. 537–550. Ссылка на полную версию статьи на английском языке: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/jphp.12355/full#jphp12355-bib-0015       Резюме Цели Изучение противокатарактных препаратов длится десятилетиями. За это вре…

Катаракта – наиболее частая причина потери зрения, особенно у пожилых людей. Многие врачи считают эту болезнь таким же спутником старости, как морщины или атрофия мышц. Обычно, обнаружив ее признаки, врач советует больному дождаться, когда катаракта созреет, то есть хрусталик станет совсем мутным, а больной перестанет видеть глазом, и только потом отправляет его на операцию по замене хрусталика искусственной линзой. Не странно ли? Зубы, например, мы обычно сначала пытаемся вылечить, а лишь потом вставляем искусственные. Почему бы не вмешаться в развитие катаракты на ранних стадиях…

Член-корр. НАМНУ, проф. Веселовская З. Ф., проф. Веселовская Н. Н., доц. Жеребко И. Б. Киевский медицинский университет УАНМ, г. Киев, Украина Киевский городской офтальмологический центр КГКБ № 1, г. Киев, Украина   В работе представлен анализ применения N-ацетилкарнозина у пациентов с диабетической катарактой. Срок наблюдения – 6 месяцев. Полученные данные свидетельствуют о том, что N-ацетилкарнозин, который содержится в препарате «Кларастил» 1 %, замедляет прогрессирование патологических процессов в хрусталике у бол…

Патогенетические аспекты использования карнозин-содержащих препаратов в лечении глазных заболеваний, обусловленных оксидативным стрессом Гончарова Н. А., Мартыновская Л. В., Пастух И. В., Пастух У. А. Харьковская медицинская академия последипломного образования (Харьков, Украина)   Актуальность. Дисбаланс между оксидантами и антиоксидантами (оксидативный стресс) приводит к многочисленным патологическим изменениям в организме. Повышение содержания активных форм кислорода в органах и тканях является одним из главных токсических факторов в развитии большинства заболеваний …

СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ВОЗМОЖНОСТИ АНТИОКСИДАНТНОЙ ТЕРАПИИ ШАФРАНОМ В ОФТАЛЬМОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ ПРАКТИКЕ: ОБОСНОВАНИЕ ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ И ПОТЕНЦИАЛЬНАЯ КЛИНИЧЕСКАЯ ЭФФЕКТИВНОСТЬ Авторы: Петренко О. В., Яковец А. И. Национальная медицинская академия последипломного образования имени П. Л. Шупика, г. Киев, Украина   В статье рассматриваются распространенные возраст-ассоциированные заболевания глаз, патогенез которых связан с оксидативным стрессом. Шафран обладает выраженными антиоксидантными свойствами: препятствует окислению полиненасыщенных жирных кислот, предотвращает мембранодес…